PLAY #11: CLIMATE & CHANGE (DEC 11)

CLIMATE and CHANGE at a bar.

CHANGE knocks back a couple of shots of a dark liquid.

Possibly Guinness, possibly oil.

 

CHANGE is all be-suited energy.

CLIMATE is an older soul.

They drink together.

 

CLIMATE

Lima?

CHANGE

Lame-a!

CLIMATE

Ha.

 

CLIMATE drinks.

 

CLIMATE

I lament.

CHANGE

I manage.

CLIMATE

Mate…

CHANGE

Eh?

CLIMATE

Melting…

 

CHANGE drinks.

 

CHANGE

Ah, neglect!

CLIMATE

Mate…

CHANGE

Let me hang.

CLIMATE

Ice-melt!

CHANGE

A cliché.

CLIMATE

Heat-gain!

CHANGE

Meh.

CLIMATE

The gleam!

CHANGE

Mate.

I am change.

I am elegant.

Let me hang.

CLIMATE

Mate…

Calm the ice.

CHANGE

I hate calm.

 

CHANGE drinks.

 

CLIMATE

I can heal.

 

CHANGE stops drinking.

CHANGE looks at CLIMATE.

A crackle in the air.

 

CHANGE

Teach me.

